top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

I only know how to make mistakes.

I don't know how to apologize for them.


I don't know how to live with them.


I don't know how to make things better.


To mend, to heal.



In general, I know that time is the best healer--that it makes things better.


So in general, I know time can help.


But also, time can lead to people increasing their bitterness.


Time can also increase the negativity as people see more and more negative and forget the good.



And like...I'm a terrible enough human being that time can highlight those flaws.



So like...all I know is how to cause harm.



I don't know what to do to help.



I don't have much left to live for, honestly. My fiance is genuinely my only real hope for a future where I do good--I did literally save their life. But, I know I shouldn't pin all my hopes on one person, the way I am.



I just...well am not great.



Sorry.



I have no right to complain.



I'm not the one who got hurt.



I'm the one who did the hurt.



I want to help. I want to do the right thing. But, I just...am so lost.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page