top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Well, it's Christmas.

And it seems so far, sad as it may be, my wishes are indeed impossible.



The gifts my family got me weren't bad.


In fact, a lot of them were good!



I received a gift from my brother, who previously hadn’t given me gifts--giving me hope for healing. Especially since his gift was one of the most immediately useful things I will need, given new living situation. (Equipment for my computer--very important for our aspirations.)



He not only gave a gift, but a very thoughtful useful one, too.



And my entire family is wonderful.



By and large, it’s amazing. The gifts given and received were great.



And there’s been a great deal of bonding. 



Yet despite me receiving the gift of potentially healed family and a wonderful Christmas...



...I still feel a deep sadness.


I feel a lack of Holiday spirit.


A lack of happiness and joy.


A feeling of ungratefulness. 



I am feeling unsatisfied.



And I don’t know why.



I have everything I should have ever needed or dreamed of.



So why am I so empty inside???



It can’t be any Flaw of my family. They’re being wonderful and amazing and incredible.



The fault is my own.


My heart is just filled with an emptiness, a sadness, and I just...want to enjoy the moments in life like this, that I am not.



Everything is going good and right.



Yet my heart can't perceive it so.



I truly am hopeless.



But I hope that with time, maybe, just maybe, I can heal enough to enjoy the gifts of moments like this before it's too late. 



I apologize to everyone that I am not good enough as I am right now.



But I promise...I know my faults are mine, and I will work to be better by this time next year.



I love you all, and you deserve my best.



I might not have it yet, but I will strive for it. I believe in my ability to achieve it, so please, bear with me and I promise you I will reach there.



Love you all, and have a wonderful Christmas and holiday season. 

Recent Posts

See All

Okay, sitrep of today;

I'm still not posting to my mirror or properly tagging these blogs and am not putting much work into writing them. Today, I've been...

bottom of page