top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

I want to take back control of my life.

I guess it starts with writing a blog for the first time in like two weeks.


Remember when my blog was daily?


I sure do!


Multiple entries per day, even!


I should start doing that again.


I need to transfer things to my new purse.

I need to use the new razor I purchased last week.

I need to take a shower and change clothes and, ideally, organize them too.

I need to get a full night's sleep every night.

I need to stick to my workouts.

I need to run.

I need to brush my teeth.

I need to brush my hair.

I need to change clothes daily and shower regularly.

I need to apply the lotions.


I need to continue blogging.


I need to eat through my to-do list.

I need to re-sort my notes I have on my desktop that I got scattered.

I need to send the emails I was intending to.

I need to do a job thing.

I need to sort through my phone.


I need to resume therapy.

​I need to get a new psychiatrist. (Ideally get Autism/ADHD diagnoses for peace of mind, too.)


I need to talk to a doctor about how we probably have POTS, too. (Not to mention, share that info with my family since they probably have it, too.)


I need to just...be better than I am right now.


We have plenty happening.

​January 29th is the anniversary of us being on estrogen, so we've passed the 1-year mark on it.

We've discovered more about our system, which we are planning to make art about to describe. (We're currently up to five discovered facets. Amanda, our deep 'yo' voice; Joy, our all-caps multi-exclamation mark voice of 'HI FREINDS!!!', Ashe our drawn out lowercase broken English voice of 'hiiiiiiii', Morgan our aussie, and Bella our southerner who gives phrases like y'all, ain't, and folks.


​We've continued writing for farn. Mostly note-taking, but a little bit writing, too. A lot of the notes we need to catch up on are farn-related though, but it needs to be done.


I did come up with a quick explanation of my story though:


"A shonen anime in novel form, with high school slice of life and harem-anime elements: the 28-year-old protagonist is isekai'd to a fantasy world as a 16-year-old. She is enlisted into a high school, but it's a school for adventurers. Shenanigans ensue, through the lens of shonen tropes. As action escalates, so do relationships, and via her personality, Vee has a lot of those."


​Is it the best description, probably not. Could I make it shorter, oh definitely. But it's apt. People I describe it to will have little interest in me explaining how it's based on me combining two different ideas that then took on a life of their own. (I think I detailed them in the blog before? How one was "what would it take for someone basically me, to be sent to this world as the one chosen?", combined with the idea of 14-year-old me who made an Adventure Questesque world where I was transported there at that age, grew up to be a great adventurer, mastering elemental magic, archery, swordsmanship, being an inventor of things like guns, and having familiars. Strong, diverse, but not overpowered per se, stronger on paper than in reality, which is what Vee is.)


​So cutting out what they don't need to know, we're left with what they do. It's designed to be something that could become an anime. I view the characters as looking like anime characters. Every scene looks like an anime in my mind. Literally all of them. That's what they look like. While I do see them as looking real, I mostly see them as looking like anime. It's like 80% anime, 20% real--not in style (a style looking like). 80% of the time, 100% anime. 20% of the time, 100% looking real.


So while it's not exclusively an anime--it's mostly an anime. It technically qualifies as an isekai, because Vee is de-aged and given a new body on arrival, even though it is not properly a reincarnation, not truly a summon, is something one of a kind in-universe.


It's a fantasy setting. The protagonist goes to high school, so there's plenty of high school drama going on. There's typical student archetypes in place, an alpha bitch posse, two guys being guys, groups, cliques, etc. But because it's a school for adventurers, they are learning to fight things adventurers fight--by design, amping up in threat level gradually, at least in theory.


There's constant training, there's tournaments, the classes have regular frequent mock battles and spar daily. But they also hang out outside of school with things like sleepovers. Vee, through her personality, interests, and past experiences, bonds with many of the students across classes, who get to show off their personalities and powers gradually. Every character has their moments to shine, but with the focus on Vee, we get a lot of focus on how her eventual lovers fall in love with her.


So that's what the story is, in a nutshell.


It's going to be one of a kind if I can do it--I just have to do it.


Like the long list of things piling up.

Recent Posts

See All

I'm not dead!

But the covid I got certainly made me feel like I was. Do I have a lot I should be saying on my blog? Oh certainly! But genuinely I got...

I KNOW! No blogs!

I've been swampedddddd. Not getting enough sleep, doing a bunch of work...life's been hectic for me recently. I've got a bunch of story...

bottom of page