top of page
Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Basically nothing went right today.

My watch broke, any we don't have the funds to replace it.



Our creamer went bad, and we don't have the funds to buy more.



We're running out of most of our food, including for lunch, and don't have the funds to buy more.



We can't find a lot of things, need to clean more.



We dealt with a lot of stress.



I ended up not wearing my uniform's shirt to work, needing to use a spare.



I was late to work.



I got hit by wave after wave of depression, each worse than the last--the kind of depression which would drag me down even if everything was perfect in life, and because things are terrible right now, it was all the worse.



Tonight, I streamed Stardew Valley, intent on it helping--but the stream was so scuffed that I ended up only feeling worse after.



I wasn't able to attend most streams I wanted to today and felt like a failure.



I'm just...



...like...



...this is a Monday of all Mondays.



Can't I have good things happen?



I didn't have literally nothing good.



I made a plurality breakthrough today.


I still streamed.


I got some good clips from the stream, or at least clips which would've been good if not for the scuff.



I am blogging today, for the third in a row.


Especially impressive since I streamed today!



My fiance made good dinner tonight and nailed a perfect cup of mocofftea--mocha coffee with tea in it.



And after I finish this blog, we'll be taking a shower, to wash the bad vibes away.



So, not all bad news.



It's just...can't I catch a break? Please??? I desperately need one. I need things to be going right. Just once. Please?



I'm trying. It's not like I'm slacking and just praying/hoping for a magical answer. I'm putting the work in. Can it please for once actually pan out??? We...desperately need it.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page