top of page
Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

My mental health has an unhealthy tie to productivity.

The more productive I am, the more healthy I am mentally.


The less productive I am, the worse I am mentally.



And it is a spiral. Bad mental health causes low productivity, low productivity feeds bad mental health.



I've been dealing with some bad burnout.


I've been dealing with some terrible depression.



I haven't had the energy or time to blog.



I've been unable to really function.



But, today was really good! Yesterday was extra terrible, I had extra frustration with OBS and being unable to get it working, which I need to because Twitch Studio is being discontinued despite it being literally the only streaming platform requiring no third party extensions and was simple intuitive and user-friendly in a way OBS Studio isn't.



And I couldn't.


I couldn't get it working.


I didn't do anything.


And then I got burned out.


I got so burnt out I literally shut down and was unable to get ANYTHING done AT ALL.



Yet today I did the work of two days and have energy to spare.



I didn't get everything I wanted to done, but I'm proud of what I did.



Still...there's definitely a worrying trend in my mental health.



Once I did all of that...



...and I rested...



...I noticed I was not as good mentally as I was before.



So like...the MOMENT I stop working...I don't feel nearly as good.



I need to be working, or sleeping, or I feel terrible.



And that can't be healthy.



But, that doesn't diminish my accomplishments, and I am proud of it.

Recent Posts

See All

I'm only doing okay.

I'm not doing terribly, but I'm not doing great, either. I'm only doing okay. I broke my blog streak. I'm not making much progress in...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page