top of page
Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Well, today's been productive!

To some extent, yeah, distractions from mental spiraling, but actually, by and large, the two were actually separated from each other!



I didn't quite get everything done--I still need to ask a couple of followthrough questions to my bosses and log hours, check emails, etc.



I may or may not do it tonight, I had forgotten until after starting this blog, and am in the wind-down part of the night and it's after 9, so probably won't, but hopefully tomorrow.



I do need to download my stream from tonight, upload some clips from my OBreeS Studio test stream, clip from this stream, as well as a couple other things I can't remember rn.



But like...I still am proud of getting most things done.



I streamed, for hours, and did a lot of work in stream.



My stream is largely functional and I'm feeling great about it.



And I did a lot of laundry and dishes today.



So...while there's a lot of cleaning to get done tomorrow (fingers crossed it's tomorrow), today went great.



I literally did errands today and still was productive and streamed and such.



My mental spiraling is still there, but the productivity was separate from it.



And, I'm working on becoming comfortable with my thoughts and letting go of my fears, my negative emotions, etc.



I constantly struggle with "what if" thoughts about losing people I care for from my life. It's happened before, and could happen again at any time, or so my anxieties tell me. At any moment, I could lose them, permanently, and be left without them for the rest of my life.



And I have that fear extra strong because of how much I care. What I want to do with the rest of my life is to give love and support. To support my friends. To give them care. To engage with them. To prop them up. To encourage them. To spend time with them. To make them laugh. To entertain them. To provide vibes for them. Etc. The people in my life are what I treasure most of all. (Well, obviously, since my fiance is my greatest treasure, and my fiance is a person. Butstill.)



And I am always afraid I will be a disappointment. I will let them down. I won't have done enough. I won't have been good enough. Etc.



But like...I need to not let my fears prevent me from enjoying the moment.



If those things happen...they will happen. There's nothing I can do to prevent them from happening. All I'll do is do what I can and what I think best to respond to situations. So instead of feeling that despair...instead of that fear...I am trying to embrace that love, as the most important thing to focus on. The future doesn't matter. The past doesn't matter. The present does. And that's what I need to prioritize.



I'm sorry that I'm a rambley mess tonight. It's late, I'm distracted, ADHD is going haywire. But like...I just want to celebrate how awesome and amazing the people I know. I have so many good friends. I have so many who I love and cherish. I like to see them succeed. To support them, to help them, to live and thrive with them, and so on and so forth.



They mean so much to me. I just hope I can live up to their views of me and be the good person they think I am. I want my past failures and mistakes to be in the past, and for my present to be something where I learned from my shortcomings and came out all the better suited to give my love, support, and everything to.



I just...have so much love to give. I know I say that often, but it's who I am.



I've mostly given up on most of my more lofty ambitions that would require me to basically go full hermit to obtain.



Because...I don't want that life. I don't want the life of having succeeded at the cost of being lonely.



I want to live the life of having been surrounded by friends, who I love, and who love me back, and even if I never get anything done, me being there made a difference, me being there helped them, me being there drove them to succeed in their lives. That's what I want right now. And I hope it never changes, honestly. Because it's the life which I feel is the most fulfilling I could have.



I don't care about fame. I don't care about fortune. Both are meaningless to me, and always have been. I care about people. I care about friends. I care about making the lives of people better. And that's what I hope I can do. I know I already do it a plenty. But I hope I continue to, long into the future.

Recent Posts

See All

Things were going so well...

...But I can't catch a break in life it seems. kels and I were on the upswing. I was being left busy, but not entirely burnt out. I was...

Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page