top of page
Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Oh, to be engaged to a witch...

No, I don’t mean "witch with a capital B".


No, I don’t mean evil, decrepit, or a hag.


No green skin, melting with water, or even villainy.



I mean witch as in, quite literally, a (semi)practicing witch, with what that entails.



No cauldrons, no boiling of kids, no naked celebration in the middle of the woods, and no evil spells.



Witch, as in, a spiritual person, who practices tarot and oracle cards, is attuned to spirituality and a higher self, is somewhat prophetic, knows healing spells/rituals to cleanse bad energy, etc.



That’s the witch I'm talking about.



I'm engaged to one, and will eventually become a practicing witch myself. But for now, only my fiancé is so attuned.



Yesterday, the MOMENT I made my blog post, my fiancé instantly had an anxiety attack. They didn’t know WHY, but they sensed SOMETHING was dire.



It was me.



They are so attuned to me that without seeing me or what I was doing, they could TELL something was horribly off, and they were panicked. They are that empathetic. That’s my witch, the love of my life.



Because of that incident, I have renewed my resolve to be better.



I can’t hide my bad mindset from them. So, for their sake, I need to get better.



I hope That’s okay with everyone. 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So I wrote this yesterday...

...but I didn’t get a chance to post it here until now. Rather, I had the chance to. I just didn’t have the mindset to. Heck, I'm only...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page