top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

I figured I should talk more about life changes.

For a start, I mentioned I have a partner a couple blogs ago; I didn't mention how much their presence in my life has changed mine.


I'm going to bed and waking up at nearly the same time every single day, and it is at a much earlier time for bed and much earlier time waking up. I'm going to bed around 9 - 11 pm, before midnight! And not because of work! Even on non-work days. And I'm waking up around 6:30 am, every single day! Even on the weekends when I'm not working!


I'm still dealing with chronic health issues, so my chronic fatigue remains. But, I don't feel like I need to nap! My lucidity is higher, without a need to nap. And, my food intake feels more consistent, too. Having a partner is helping me regulate my body. I'm showering a little more often, and overall, my life is just...better.


I love my partner so much, and I am more driven than ever before in life. I am taking steps to meet them and am already looking to 2024 trying to move in with them. If that seems a bit fast, I understand. But, this is a love deeper than anything I have felt before, and it is mutual. We want to make it work. This is a relationship that I know others probably won't understand. But, it's one that we know the details of and we are going to fight to make it work.


I want to, when appropriate, be public about my partner. To share where I can, as much as I can. I might not share the details, but I want to share them. Things are going to be changing.


I'm about to go on a call-date, so I'm not gonna say more in this blog, but...I really want this to work, despite how we will definitely face challenges.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Today is definitely going to be worse.

The sadness is strong. The despair is there. The grief is there. The regret is there. The dread is there. And the loss. I'm free of a lot of things. Those...I probably never will be. Maybe the dread,

Well, today's been productive!

To some extent, yeah, distractions from mental spiraling, but actually, by and large, the two were actually separated from each other! I didn't quite get everything done--I still need to ask a couple

alltoohuman

  • alt.text.label.Twitter
  • alt.text.label.YouTube

©2022 by alltoohuman. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page