top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Busy week, as usual.

It seems to always end up being that way.


I've got a dentist's appointment tomorrow (there's gonna be cavities--lots of them).


Then a doctor's appointment on Friday.


Then, a virtual staff meeting of sorts on Saturday.


That, after having worked four morning shifts in a row.


Suffice to say: busy life.


And most of my free time has been eaten up by a release of a bunch of, quite valuable, tft quests--they're giving away something that is normally a paid currency, but going through them is a grinddddd.


I did manage to promote to Gold II tho! (As a reminder, I'm a platinum player, it's mostly just a combination of being heavily contested in spite of choosing different comps each game and just so happening to have five players run the same comp I am in spite of the game before having zero players run it; my contest rating is usually over 100% because I have a negative luck stat that way. I digress tho. It's not just being heavily contested; it's also bad luck in getting the right champions/items/augments to compliment the comp I've started, mostly in the mid to lategame. And then, the final and biggest restriction: time. I don't have the time to climb. But, I know I am a plat level player, I just have to grind to get there.)


Granted, took three losses after that, but managed to end on a win which gives a buffer from demoting!


The quest is quite the grind tho. You gotta complete each part to unlock the next set, and there's a lot. I think we knocked out like two, three, maybe even four sets of quests tonight? Lemme see if I can find them.


...Nope nothing from a quick google search, might be able to find them if I pulled the client up to look at the mission names but I'm tired and want to sleep so I'm going to just go without. Anyway. We did a lot. But it left us both drained, exhausted, and out of time. We should go to sleep now to be honest.


So we'll probably finish this blog and be going to bed.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page