top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

I might be sickkk :S

The excessive dead tiredness;

The possible fever the last couple of days;

The cough I developed today;

The fact that none of my food or drink today has tasted the way I expect, tasting worse and more like cardboard.


That's, uh.

That's alarming.


It's all mild. It could just be my anxiety running wild. The dead tiredness could be lack of sleep.

The fever could just be it being absurdly cold.

The cough could be due to overexertion.

The food/drink could just be a bad order of operations in eating it, especially given a slightly burnt tongue (altho I should note I didn't receive "ow too hot" feedback prior to feeling like my tongue was burned).


So as much as I would like to just say I'm definitely sick--I can't. It could just be me spiraling, connecting the worst case scenarios together. After all, I still taste things, they just don't taste the way I am expecting them too, and the cough isn't consistent and the fever if existing would be so mind as to be virtually undetectable.


Which means unless I get worse, I can't call in sick tomorrow for work.


But, uh.


​I need to be very very careful. And vigilant. We sadly have no at-home test kits, but might need to try and get one tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm only doing okay.

I'm not doing terribly, but I'm not doing great, either. I'm only doing okay. I broke my blog streak. I'm not making much progress in...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page