top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Hmm, not sure what to write today.

I don't really have anything on mind in particular. Lots of random things, need to brush teeth, need to shave, have a change in work schedule, am working a shift tomorrow as a sub that I thought I was going to work originally so it's no change anyway, haven't gamed today, probably just a bunch of random stuff.


Doing better mentally overall, but not resting as much as I should on a Saturday, maybe.


I guess I'll risk mentioning that I am working on a new profile picture for my twitch, twitter, and discord. I've become a little more cations ever since learning that there's art thieves going around trying to claim credit for the ideas of others by literally completing their art before they finish it and such, but like.


I'll risk it. Nobody reads my blog, anyway. So like. By the time an art thief would come along to try, I'll have presumably long-since finished it. Or, they'll try to steal from the unfinished product too soon and later my version has radical differences proving mine came first. Or whatever.


My point is, it's probably safe to share this.



A picture displaying the work in progress of a potential future profile picture.
WIP of future profile picture

The thing I wanted to comment on is the mask. The mask. Because WHOAH. The MASK.


Do you see how good it is????


Like--the shading's not perfect, I'm not quite sure how to fine-tune it but realize I might need to adjust it to be better. So that part, could use some adjusting.


But the rest of the mask is just...like...WHOAH. It's so good!


Do you know how hard it is for me as an artist to be proud of my art???


I'm proud of that mask! It's SO good. Like, the more I look at it the better it looks. It looks EXACTLY like the genuine article does. So I nailed it.


Still got a ton of work to do, mind you. Gotta do what I did for the mask, to the collar.

Gotta do what I did to the mask and will do to the collar, to the shirt.

Gotta add in the skin.

Gotta add in the hair.

Gotta work on details.


But like.


I already have done a huge thing with that mask and it is good.


Like--I like the eyes. Hazel eyes are notoriously difficult to draw, having a mixture of gray, green, blue, brown, and gold in them, with the exact color changing in the light. (And yes, I'm quite certain it's those five, we've seen all five in our lifetime under different lighting.) Trying to capture that in art is notoriously difficult.


But like--while I really like the eyes and I feel like we nailed it, my perfectionist self-doubting self may fine-tune them some more later.


The mask?

The lighting/shadows, maybe. But beyond that, it's just...it's perfect. And I love it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page