top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Existence is exhausting.

I literally usually go to bed an hour or two later than right now, yet feel like passing out.


Which, to be honest: good.

Means I should sleep.


But like.


Everything I do takes so much time and energy and I am just...so, so tired.


Objectively I know that's probably what other people call burnout.


But like:

What can I do to stop burnout?


I can't take time off work.

I don't want to stop putting time into discords.

I don't want to stop vibing with friends.

And like--those alone genuinely eat up most of my time/energy.


I have rest days where I don't work, sure. And I don't actually rest on those days but like. With my brain neurology, I legit don't think I can. I can sleep, but I can't REST, because...if I do nothing, my mind starts spinning. If I do something which allows my mind to zone out, it is doing something. I can do one, but not the other, and in order to rest rest, I need to do both which is a genuine impossibility.


So like.


What can I change?


I honestly don't think there is anything.


So for now I just gotta hope that what I do is good enough to survive.


​Will strive for that earlier bed time today tho.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm so tired...

I'm so tired of life struggles. I'm so tired of losing money. I'm so tired of dealing with the drain on my life. I'm so tired of having...

I gotta go to bed now.

I have a partner who is inviting me to sleep. It's virtual, but I have a very good imagination and apparently, so do they, so when they...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page