top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Also been wasting a lot.

I've been putting four hours per day into Stardew Valley.



On the one hand...yeah I'm enjoying it that thoroughly.



On the other hand...imagine what that time could have been spent doing.



I could have recorded affirmation videos.



I could have done more work on my discord. Done discord art for it.



I could have worked more on mapping out my plurality.



I could have done more work on my spirituality.



I could have started the art for my two emotes I want to make.



I could have done work on my novel.



I could have edited my poem I wrote back on Thursday.



I could have done...so many things.



And I spent the time on a game.



Which...I mean...the Stardew Valley brainrot is very real. But like...



...I am in a situation where we have so much we should be doing.



We should be trying to assemble my PC.



We should be trying to get more income.



I should be checking to see if I am getting an income raise, and asking if I can work more hours otherwise.



I dunno, I just feel like...I'm wasting time I couldn't afford to waste.



I know, can't stress out too much.


I know, I need to enjoy myself.


But like...this level of enjoyment...it feels excessive.



So I just...need to get control of myself.



I don't want to miss out on the good things in life by playing a game that's never going away.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time slipped away today...

...but that's okay. I got a callout from my tarot reading, and also a very extensive reading from a different practitioner. From the...

Today has been a good day.

I was very productive in plurality stuff, story stuff, streaming, and in spirituality stuff. I do have to make sure my fiance is okay...

bottom of page