top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

Today's a good day to return to blogging.

Not gonna lie, life is rough. Work is draining, and I don't have as much time/energy as I used to--but also, to a large extent, I've been prioritizing going to bed more. It's not really helping me get enough sleep, but it's something which still feels nice, and to some extent, I am making a conscious effort to at least somewhat maintain synchronization with my partner.


And my partner being my significant other, I do prioritize dating them over blogging, too.


But today, it's worth blogging about.


You might've noticed I mentioned something there, above.


Yes.


I have a partner--as of today.


I've been talking to a friend daily. And at some point, I began to love them. Today, I finally confessed to them, and they reciprocate.


Yes! I'm dating! I have a significant other. I've got a partner! I love them, and they return my affections. So today, we made it official and are now an item. I'm so giddy. I'm so excited. I'm very, very nervous. I'm sure the future will be filled with challenges. But, I want to make it work. As long as they have feelings for me, I will do anything for them.


I love them, a lot. So now, things are going to be different. Scary, but also exhilarating. My heart is so full of joy right now. So wish me all of the luck. Given the trials and tribulations sure to come...we'll need it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

(Deleted Blog 3)

This blog has been deleted as of 12/11/2023. Normally, I would never delete anything, least of all a whole blog entry. But given the...

Today was fun.

That's both ironic and yet also unironic, believe it or not. A big "fun" thing happened with my friend, and I changed my plans to...

alltoohuman

  • alt.text.label.Twitter
  • alt.text.label.YouTube

©2022 by alltoohuman. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page