top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Lewis

So I was about to blog yesterday...

...And then at the very last second, I had a near-miss with potential power going out. We had a storm, we had previously lost power for a week, so I instantly panic-sleeped my computer. Oh well. I made it now tho! Anyway, will be late for bed for work tomorrow, so hey, may as well be making a blog.


I've had an incredibly productive weekend. Did waste some time on TFT and League, but still made good progress in minecraft, and, notably: actually finished my art project!!!


I finished my new profile picture/avatar for twitter, twitch, discord, and youtube!



A picture based on a selfie, depicting a rainbow gay pride flag mask and choker, with lesbian hair, a median system plurality pride necklace, a second necklace with red/blue/yellow/black gems, a transgender pride shirt, and a BREE - SHE/HER autistic pride nametag. The eyes are hazel.
New Profile Picture / Avatar for twitch/twitter/discord/youtube/etc. (Artistic Selfie.)

This is an image that is me.

It's an artistic depiction of me, taken from a selfie of me.

I wanted to art-ify that selfie, but have it retain the realism of the selfie.

And then I wanted it to identify who I am.

​The lesbian hair, because I am a lesbian.

The transgender shirt, because I am trans.

The gay mask/necklace because I do be gay and they are easily recognizable as such.

The hazel eyes because that's my eye color.

The plurality necklace is, as far as I can tell, the plurality pride flag for a median system, which is what we are.

And then we have the nametag to show our name, Bree (short for Brianna Danielle Lewis), with our pronouns she/her. And it's the autistic pride flag because we are autistic.

​The second necklace (as well as subtle colors throughout) has our blue, our red, our yellow, our white, and our black in it, the colors of the five groups in our brain.


It's an image that is just...it's me.

It can't fit literally everything, obv. No bipolar disorder, no anxiety disorder, no ADHD (this one I kinda wish we could fit in).


But it is a perfect encapsulation of most of who I am, in a single image, that allows people at just a glance to tell who I am, what's important about me, and is essentially a visual way to instantly tell what I am.


So.


It's me.


And I love it.


Artistically it is the best thing I have ever drawn. Which means it advertises my talents, too.


It's just.


​It's everything I was hoping to make.


There's little imperfections. But it is as good as I can do.


​And I am happy with my work.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page